random thoughts

Manila Bulletin Published My Work! Yey!

Tuesday. September 25, 2012.

I woke up with an excitement in my heart. Since the day Manila Bulletin told me I was featured in their September 25 issue of Picture Perfect, all I could think of is this day when I could finally see my work in a national newspaper. I left the house to go to the nearest newsstand and on my way, I keep on asking myself “Will they write my name on it?” “How big will the picture be?” “What information will they say regarding my work?” It’s hilarious. Then, when I came across the newsstand and asked the tindera “Manang, Manila Bulletin nga po?” (May I have Manila Bulletin)  the woman handed me the newspaper and excitedly, like a kid unwrapping a Christmas present, I immediately pass by other sections and went directly to the Picture Perfect section. .. and there, I saw it. My photography, my name, it’s ecstatic!

 

2 thoughts on “Manila Bulletin Published My Work! Yey!

Leave your footprint

