30-day Blog Challenge / random thoughts

Day 10: A Dream for the Future

My dream for the future?

… is freedom.

Freedom from poverty.
Freedom from insecurities.
Freedom from fear.

Right now, I am on the verge of being lost. I’m starting to lose sight of my goals. I have so many anxieties going on around my head, turning in a roll I can’t comprehend. So, I dream of having a better future.

One is freedom from poverty. Financial stability, that is. I want to do the things I want to do without thinking of money. I want to travel. I want to explore photography, buy expensive camera, build foundations, everything that needs money. I don’t want to romanticize poverty. I dream of being rich someday and be free from my own poverty.

I also dream of being free from all my insecurities. As a young adult, I am bombarded by comparison and competition. It isn’t easy to look for a place in the world without ever having any insecurities. Slowly I am trying to put out of all them and I know I can be secure about myself little by little.

One of my dreams is to be free from my fears. Although I know this is really impossible, I hope I am trying my very best to lessen my fears. The only anecdote is to believe that I can be free from it. So, I will believe.

So, you? What is your dream for your future?

Leave your footprint

