30-day Blog Challenge / random thoughts

Day 5: Your Dream House

Whenever my man and I are riding in our motorcycle, we love to sight-see different houses along the metro. We daydream a lot of our future house, huge, clean, photogenic. Whenever we see beautiful houses along the road, it helps us make our dreams vivid and real. With the hundreds of houses that we passed by in our motorcycle rides, there is this one house, few blocks from our house, that we used to claim as our house. Whenever we pass by on that house, he would often say, “Che, that’s our house over there, say hello to her.” Then, I would wave my hands and will then shout “Hello, future house! We’ll be there, soon.”

A rumor has spread that this house was owned by the local mayor in the area. I’ve proven from a friend that there is no truth to the rumor – a businesswoman owned that place and not a politician. That’s a good news for me because I realized I need not to be an influential politician to own that kind of house. All I need is perseverance of an entrepreneur.

I don’t have a picture of that house (I don’t have much pictures of houses either) but I will try to capture it one day and share it here in this blog.

Truth is, I rarely dream of a house. It is usually a home that I dream about. The huge and photogenic house is just, you know, a manifestation of a well-lived place which we call home.

I know someday my man and I will not only sight-see. Someday, in the right time, my man will tell me “Che, that’s our house over there, say hello to her.” Then, I would wave my hands and will then shout “Hello, dream house, nice to meet you finally.”

Leave your footprint

