beauty

My Body Needs a Reformat

My muscles are shouting out of pain, my body cries for the torture it receives, and my soul, oh my soul, is begging for strength to hold on.

I believe it has been a month when I step my butt out and exercise. It all started when I came to realization that I am two points away from being obese. I told myself, “This is it, I have to do something to lose some pounds off.” Acceptance is hard. It is like the lightning volt you feel when you pour water on your head first thing in the morning. I have always been the chubby one, but never obese. “This” weight I have is like the largest weight I have ever been. So I told myself, there’s got to be something I should do.

“I’m gonna be a macho man… I mean, sexy woman.”

So, I stopped wishing and started deciding to have a healthier body. Funny how when I focus on something, opportunities come flooding in front of me. Just right after I told myself I will be healthier this time, our company launched an aerobics fitness program, which I joined with much enthusiasm. My bf’s sister invited me to go to the gym. I found the joy in running every sunday morning. My running shoes are my newly found fashion staples. Water is my new best friend.

What overwhelms me the most is the support I receive from the people around me. Never did I hear any discouraging word, (except from a fat not-so-friend of mine).


“Can you handle this?”

As I write this, I could feel my body aching. My shoulder irk when reaching for a thing, my abs is vexing everytime I laugh. I hear the resounding voice that says, “Hey, stop it… you’ll just hurt yourself more.” I shrug the thought off of my head. I close my eyes, and see my goal, then I am ready to move once again.

I am still learning this new thing in my life, but I am determined more than ever.

“And, when you want something, all the universe conspires in helping you to achieve it.”
-Paulo Coelho
Leave your footprint

